The LMS and IT committee of the Faculty aims to enhance the knowledge and skills on information technology among staff and students and provide solutions for improving IT facilities in the Faculty.

Committee meets on the third Tuesday of each month.

ICT Policy of the Faculty of Medical Sciences

Committee Members

Dr. Sajith Edirisinghe

+94 11 2758694, steusjp@gmail.com

Dr. T. D. Jayasena Kaluarachchi

+94 11 2758679, dilhara@sjp.ac.lk

Prof. Aloka Pathirana
+94 11 2881788 Ext: 4000, aloka@sjp.ac.lk
Prof. J. Indrakumar
+94 11 2881788 Ext: 4301, indrakumar@sjp.ac.lk
Prof. R.B. Marasinghe
+94 11 2881788 Ext: 4276, rohanabm@yahoo.com
Prof. P.H. Dissanayeke
+94 11 2758694, harshadis@sjp.ac.lk
Dr. Himansu Waidyasekera
+94 11 2881788 Ext: 4526, himawaidya@yahoo.com
Dr. Maduri Vidanapathirana
+94 11 2758718, maduri@sjp.ac.lk
Dr. D.L.U. Amarakoon
+94 11 2881788 Ext: 4551, luckshikadlu@yahoo.com
Dr. Poorni Fernando
+94 11 2758694, poornifernando@gmail.com
Mr. Nuwan Dediwalage
+94 11 2758722, dnuwan@sjp.ac.lk
Mr. Chamil Kumara
+94 11 2881788 Ext: 4002, chamilmk@sjp.ac.lk
Mr. Wasantha Manawadu
+94 11 2881788 Ext: 4012, wasanthamanawadu@sjp.ac.lk


Upgrading and maintenance of Faculty LMS

Evaluation of videos for the Faculty YouTube channel

Virtual backgrounds for Zoom

The following zoom backgrounds are available for staff to use during official activities


Effective Online Teaching

Making a Beautiful Presentation

Edit a Video Using Windows Movie Maker

Edit a Video Using Photos

Edit a Video Using iMovie

Multiple Choice Questions

Voice Recording on PowerPoint


Convener, LMS and IT committee