The Academic Staff of The Faculty of Medical Sciences Won the President's Award for Scientific Research 2018

The President's Awards for Scientific Research was held on 06th April 2021 at the Auditorium of Sri Lanka Institute of Architects. The awards were given out for the top-ranked research papers published in prestigious journals that had a substantial contribution from Sri Lankan scientists. The ceremony was held as an online event due to the pandemic situation with the participation of 20 researchers and the Council.

Snr. Prof. Kamani Wanigasooriya, Snr. Prof. Renu Wickramasinghe, Prof. Neelika Malawige, Prof. Chandanee Wanigathunga, Prof. Nirmala Wijekoon, Dr. Sanjeewa Wijekoon, Dr. Chandima Jeewandara, and Dr. Shalindra Ranasinghe from Faculty of Medical Sciences won the President's Award for Scientific Research published in the year 2018.

Within the top 20 award winners' Faculty of Medical Sciences has 2 academic staff members. The papers authored by Prof. Neelika Malawige won the 3rd and 18th positions and the paper authored by Prof. Nirmala Wijekoon won the 19th position.

Faculty Congratulate the award winners on the achievements and future endeavors.