The 24th Annual General Meeting of the Arts Circle, Faculty of Medical Sciences

The annual general meeting of the Arts Circle for the year 2021 was held on the 5th of April 2021 at the at the Surgery Seminar Room, Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of Sri Jayewardenepura.

Mr. Supun Hemachandra from the 26th batch was appointed as the president, Miss. Nawodha Prasadini as secretary, Mr. Bodhika Gunathilaka as junior treasurer, Mr. Hasthaka Dissanayake from the 27th batch as vice-president and Miss Thapodha Gangodawila was appointed as Vice- secretary of the Arts Circle for the year 2020/2021. Mr. Harith Wijeratne, Miss. Jeneesha Silva, Miss. Vathma Gunarathna, Miss. Sashini Weraera, Miss. Rashini Thrimadura, Miss. Mayoori Subramanium, Mr. Janith Gamage and Mr. Nivin Ananda all of whom are from the 26th batch were appointed as co-editors of the committee.

The meeting was also graced by the Dean of the Faculty of Medical Sciences Prof. Aloka Pathirana. Representing the Advisory Committee of the Arts Circle Dr. Isha Prematilleke of the Department of Pathology (Senior -Treasurer), Dr. Sithara Dissanayaka of the Department of Anatomy, Dr. Jananie kottahachchi of the Department of Microbiology, Prof. Sugandhika Suresh of the Department of Biochemistry, Dr. Sajith Edirisinghe of the Department of Anatomy and Dr. Malith Sachintha of the Department of Surgery who actively engaged in the proceedings. The meeting was broadcasted via the Zoom online platform as well through which both lecturers and medical students joined. The Arts circle committee was formed with a total of 56 students representing all five batches of medical students.